CGE Housing Board


Welcome to the CGE housing board, where we try to connect CGEers looking for someone to live with to each other.

If you’re in an established housing situation and you’re looking for someone to fill a vacancy, post a little about the vacancy in the comments below.

If you’re looking yourself to fill a vacancy in an already-established housing situation, browse through the most recent vacancies posted below. Or, if you can’t find what you’re looking for there, post a little about yourself and what kind of housing situation you’re looking for.

In any case, don’t forget to leave some sort of contact info so folks know how to get in touch with you.

If you want email updates on the housing board, you can subscribe using the options directly under the form for submitting a new comment below.


523 Responses to CGE Housing Board

  1. Nelly says:

    Hi everyone,

    I am subleasing my room in a two bedroom apartment from July 2nd- August 31st. If you or anyone you know is interested in a short term summer lease let me!

    ** Females only
    ** I will pay $200 of the rent!


  2. Heather says:

    Incoming Ph.D. student moving with a partner, a daughter and dogs. We are mid-30s professionals looking for a pet-friendly little home ASAP. Accch!! Housing is rough! Thank you!

  3. Eben says:

    I have 2 rooms available now in a nice house in Southtown Corvallis. I want to rent both rooms to one person who is looking for a bedroom and an extra room for an office or art / yoga studio etc. It would be perfect for a grad student. You would be sharing the 3 bedroom with a mid-30’s Wildlife Biologist and his friendly dog. You would have a private bathroom. Bring your cat. See craigslist ad below for more info. Thanks for looking.

  4. Shangjia Dong says:


    I am looking for a place or roommate for the next school year. Currently I am looking at a 3 bedroom house 0.5 mile away from campus, rent is $525/mo. I also have a 2 bedroom apt at 7th St. starting at 7/25/2017, $525/mo. If you have a place open, or you are looking for places, please let me know.


  5. Catie Wram says:


    I have one bedroom open in my two bedroom apartment starting in mid August. Here is a link for the apartment complex: The rent would be $550/month and utilities are usually $20(Spring-fall)-40(in winter). I am a PhD student in the Botany and Plant Pathology department. I love cooking and baking! I’m a very lo-key person and I am just looking for someone to fill the room who will pick up after themselves and will be my occasional taste tester! (Preferably another female graduate student).


  6. E says:


    We have a room available for summer (July-Aug) in our 3br home. We are two female grad students with two cats living in a quiet residential area less than a mile from campus.

    Please contact me for inquiries or pictures @


  7. We are looking for a 4th housemate at 15th and Tyler. Please see the attached post. We (two gals and a guy) are a social bunch but very relaxed. We are all natural resources/geo graduates (myself finishing a PhD) so an academic/outdoorsy and calm but social person is desired. Please see the attached post for details and contact for questions.

  8. John Bigouette says:

    Hello All,

    We have one bedroom open in a 3 Bedroom- 1Bath House for next year. Lease starts in July. It’s 400 a month with 50-60 for utilities (electric, gas internet). Landlord provides lawn care & water. W/D in unit. No smoking or pets allowed. Firepit outback. On 27th Street.

    Both current roommates are PhD students in Kinesiology or Public Health. Active in the running and biking communities. Looking for someone to fill the room who like to partake in the general house upkeep.

    Let me know if you are interested. Email:

  9. Alex Krejci says:


    My wife and I are moving out of our apartment at the end of July, but will still have ~2 weeks on the lease, until July 13th. If you are looking for a temporary place during that time, please let us know!

    The apartment is on the north side of campus, just a few minutes walk from the Chipotle.

    My contact is or 909-372-8542



Leave a Reply to Daniel Gray Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>