CGE Housing Board


Welcome to the CGE housing board, where we try to connect CGEers looking for someone to live with to each other.

If you’re in an established housing situation and you’re looking for someone to fill a vacancy, post a little about the vacancy in the comments below.

If you’re looking yourself to fill a vacancy in an already-established housing situation, browse through the most recent vacancies posted below. Or, if you can’t find what you’re looking for there, post a little about yourself and what kind of housing situation you’re looking for.

In any case, don’t forget to leave some sort of contact info so folks know how to get in touch with you.

If you want email updates on the housing board, you can subscribe using the options directly under the form for submitting a new comment below.


457 Responses to CGE Housing Board

  1. Todd says:

    Hi all! I am in the process of looking for housing within biking distance of OSU beginning August or September. I will be an incoming EnvSci PhD student relocating with my partner from the southeast. Hoping to find a 1 BR place that is cat and LGBT-friendly. Any leads would be appreciated, and you can reach me at Thanks!

  2. Susanna says:

    Hi everyone,

    I am an incoming PhD student in public health and would love to room with other grad students. I’m looking in the 500-650 range, but am definitely not opposed to lower price ranges :p I’m generally very neat and quiet. Please let me know if you have a space available or can refer me to someone.


  3. Holly says:

    Hi everyone!

    I’m currently living in a 3 bedroom house in South Town. I’ll be leaving town from the end of June till the end of September and am looking to sublet my room in this house. Rent is $550 plus a portion of the Internet bill. The house has great lighting, an adorable backyard, and will be fully furnished; as I am leaving my bed, dressers, and desk behind. My room in the house is quite spacious, the room has a lovely view, its own attached bathroom with shower, and there is space in the street for parking. If interested please send me an email or text:


  4. Erich Merrill says:

    I have one room available for rent starting June 1st in my two-story, six-bedroom house one block north of campus. The house is 3,300 sq. ft., has a sizable backyard (with an apple and a pear tree), each floor has its own kitchen and bathroom, and off-street parking is available for one car per tenant. It’s also equipped with air conditioning, heating, and a laundry room with washer and dryer.

    The available room on the on the main floor is $600/mo plus an equal share of utilities (est. ~$50/mo), and is unfurnished. I’m currently able to accommodate people looking to live here for the summer, until winter break, or for a full year. The other two people living on this floor are me and another PhD student (both male), and I’d prefer to keep the house all grad students if possible. I also have a large, extremely friendly dog living here as well so no other pets can be considered.

    I’d like to keep the house quiet and calm, so that those living there can reasonably expect to use it as a place to study and work on their own schedules. Basically, living here would not be a good fit for you if you’re looking to regularly host groups of friends in our common areas.

    I have can provide pictures of the house and room, and would be more than happy to show you around the place if you’re already in the area. If you’re interested or have any other questions, send me an email at

  5. Patrick T. says:

    We are looking to fill one room in our 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house. Room is $531.60 plus utilities. Month to month rent with required 30 day notice before moving out. Security deposit $425. Room is unfurnished. We have a washer/dryer setup and fenced in backyard. Free street parking. Keep your room as clean or messy as you like, but clean up after yourself in the common areas. We are ~10 minute bike ride/20 minute walk to campus. There is a lovely 3.5 year old yellow lab mix living with us. We might consider other dogs depending on compatibility. Cats and other pets on a case by case basis. No weed. Alcohol ok.

    A little about us. One is a 31 year old, male graduate student at OSU. The other is a 25 year old female working full time. We are a mature, quiet household. We enjoy the occasional friend get together and dinner, but we are not a party house. This room is for one person only. No couples. Available July 1st.


  6. Claudia Santillan says:

    Hello all,

    I am an incoming graduate student in the Environmental and Molecular Toxicology program at OSU. I am looking for 1 or 2 roommates to share a 2/3 bedroom apartment, house, or townhouse somewhere near campus.

    I am interested in paying $400-$600 for rent and utilities. I will be moving in early September.

    I am a relatively quiet person who is tidy and mostly keeps to themselves. I am outdoorsy and am considering adopting a dog.

    If you are interested or have any questions, email me at

    Claudia Santillan

  7. Izabela Gutowska says:

    Hi all,
    I am looking for a room/studio/1bd for me and my husband. We are in our late 20, pretty laid back, clean and friendly. We like to live with people around. I work at OSU and Peter takes classes in marketing. We are looking for something month-to-month.
    Contact me at:

  8. Nelly Donis says:

    Hi all!

    I am looking for a third roommate for the 2017-2018 school year to fill a 3 bed, 1.5 bath house. My friend and I are specifically looking for a female roommate so if you are interested please send me an email at

  9. Ben says:

    Hi all,

    Three rooms opening up July 1 in a house on NW Grant–conveniently located near the north branch of the Co-op, and an 8 minute bike ride to campus.

    The rooms range in price from $285-$410 per month (plus utilities, around $50-60 total). Most expensive room is big and cheapest is pretty small.

    It’s a 5 person house (all grad students) with two bathrooms, washer/dryer, nice backyard. Dog friendly.

    Email me if you’re interested:


  10. Peter Boyd says:

    Hey everyone,

    I’ll be moving to Corvallis in the fall to study statistics and am looking for people to live with. I’m a pretty easy-going guy, I like hiking, listening to music, and eating doughnuts. I’m down to live with basically anybody, regardless of gender. I’m hoping to live within walking distance of campus. If you’d like to chat, feel free to reach out to me at or 219-218-0330!

  11. David says:

    Hi Folks

    One of my housemates is moving out at the end of May and we are looking for a replacement. Its 3 bedroom house in south town near Willamette Park. You get your own bedroom and bathroom, and a small study for $500/mo not including utilities. The house is on a large lot and is pet friendly one of the housemates has a dog and a cat. Everyone currently in the house is an OSU Environmental Science or Water Resources graduate student. This room is open for anyone to rent.

    – David

Leave a Reply to Fatima A. M. Taha Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>